Team

 

 

AMDF Team

 

thumb-seanmSean Murray – CEO
sean.murray@amdf.org.au

Sean Murray was appointed as part time CEO in January 2011 and took up the role full time in April 2012. Sean is responsible for execution of the AMDF strategic plan and all aspects of AMDF operations.

Sean’s background includes software development, business consulting and general management. His career previously focused on organisational change and project/programme management. Sean has lived and worked in Australia, the UK and the US with broad industry experience in both private and government sectors. Sean holds a degree in Computer Science and Pure Mathematics (BSc) from Sydney University.

With a strong family connection with mitochondrial disease, Sean is deeply motivated to drive the AMDF toward achieving its goal of finding a cure.

Sean is a member of the AMDF Nominations Committee and a founding director of the AMDF.


Jo de Bry – Marketing and Communications Managerjo-de-bry
jo.debry@amdf.org.au

Jo joined the AMDF team in 2013.  She has 15 years marketing and communications experience primarily in the not-for-profit sector, both in the UK and in Australia.

 


Dominique Connerty imageDominique Connerty – Senior Marketing and Development Coordinator
dominique.connerty@amdf.org.au

Dominique joined the AMDF in April 2014. She has previously worked in online marketing and managing digital content. She holds a BA in Communications.

 


Rebecca Davis imageRebecca Davis – Services Team Leader
rebecca.davis@amdf.org.au

Rebecca joined the team in April 2014. She holds a Masters Degree in Research and has previously worked in local government.

 


Jane Hudson – Project Manager
jane.hudson@amdf.org.au

Jane joined the AMDF team in April 2016. She has a degree in Planning Studies. Jane has previously worked as an Account Manager for various advertising agencies.

 


Catherine Lucas – Services Officer
catherine.lucas@amdf.org.au

Catherine joined the AMDF team in July 2016. She has a background in allied health and has worked in both private practice and research. Catherine is currently completing her PhD.

 


Alison Grinyer – Communications Officer
alison.grinyer@amdf.org.au

Alison joined the AMDF team in July 2016. She holds a Bachelor of Arts and Masters of Health Communication.

 


Caroline Christensen – Development Manager
caroline.christensen@amdf.org.au

Caroline joined the AMDF team in August 2016. Caroline has over nine years of experience working as a relationship fundraiser in the not-for-profit sector. She holds a degree in Philosophy and French.

 


Tala Barakat – Services Officer
tala.barakat@amdf.org.au

Tala joined the team in May 2017. Tala has worked as a research assistant in public health. She has a background in medical science and holds a Masters Degree in Public Health.

 


Ross Harris imageRos Harris – Bookkeeper
accounts@amdf.org.au

Ros manages the accounts for the AMDF. She oversees the everyday expenses of the foundation, as well as handling the AMDF research grants and donations from supporters.

 


Mito Ribbon 100 x 100 thin borderMargie Lingard – Chairperson of Fundraising Committee
info@amdf.org.au

Margie was instrumental in the set up of the AMDF in 2009 and continues to be a key volunteer.

 


  Finance Committee: Graeme Crampton, Ross Grant, Michael Pilcher
Nominations Committee: Graeme Crampton, Doug Lingard (Chair), Sean Murray and David Thorburn